You are invited! eEnviPer Workshop - 17 April 2013, Brussels (07/03/2013)


On Wednesday, 17 April 2013, the eEnviPer project will host its 1st eEnviPer Workshop, to be held in the Maison Des Associations Internationales (MAI) in Brussels, Belgium at 13h30 – 17h30

The Workshop on 17 April 2013 will:

  1. Present the eEnviPer platform and its functionalities to public authorities, citizens, businesses and e-government experts; 
  2. Share the views, challenges and advantages for the public authorities implementing the eEnviPer system; and
  3. Gather feedback on the needs from concerned stakeholders.

Register now (link) or download the agenda (link) for more details. 

The eEnviPer project team is looking forward to seeing you there!


Why eEnviPer matters

eEnviPer is a cloud-based e-government solution for the application, administration and consultation of environmental permits across Europe, making the environmental permitting process more transparent, accessible and efficient for all concerned (public authorities, investors and citizens alike). As of 2014, the eEnviPer platform will be available for use in regional and local authorities across Europe. 

To ensure environmental protection, the European Union legal framework requires Member States to require environmental permits in a variety of situations. eEnviPer aims to bring this administrative, but necessary procedure, into the internet age. eEnviPer is a new solution that helps public authorities to use Information and Communication Technology (ICT) to provide a smart and more efficient government at a lower cost, while empowering citizens and making life easier for businesses.

eEnviPer is also aligned with the European Commission’s Digital Agenda for Europe by supporting the provision of a new generation of e-government services for businesses and citizens (EU eGovernment Action Plan 2011-2015).

eEnviPer is pilot testing its platform in five communities in different institutional settings and e-government contexts across the EU and Candidate and Pre-Accession Countries: Puglia (Italy), Crete (Greece), Niğde (Turkey), Indjija (Serbia) and Krapina-Zagorje (Croatia).